DIO “The Studio Albums: 1996-2004″ Ltd Deluxe 4CD And 5LP+7” Box Sets Arriving In September

today2023-08-18 34

share close

BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc. have partnered to issue limited-edition deluxe CD and LP box sets of Ronnie James Dio‘s final four studio albums on September 22, 2023. Titled “The Studio Albums: 1996-2004”, the set will include “Angry Machines” (1996),“Magica” (2000),“Killing The Dragon”(2002) and “Master Of The Moon” (2004).

The LP set is housed in a sideloading box with newly created art on five 180g color LPs (“Angry Machines” on Halloween orange with black marble LP, “Killing The Dragon” on transparent yellow with black marble LP, “Master Of The Moon” on electric blue with milky clear marble LP and “Magica” on transparent blood red and black smoke 2LP plus the rare single “Electra” on a cobalt blue 7″.

Wendy Dio says: “I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete DIO catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”

“Angry Machines”

Originally released in 1996 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Tracy G (guitars), Jeff Pilson (bass), Vinny Appice (drums) and Scott Warren (keyboards).

CD and LP track listing:

01. Institutional Man
02. Don’t Tell The Kids
03. Black
04. Hunter Of The Heart
05. Stay Out Of My Mind
06. Big Sister
07. Double Monday
08. Golden Rules
09. Dying In America
10. This Is Your Life


Originally released in 2000 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass), and Simon Wright (drums), the two-LP set includes a bonus 7″ of studio track “Electra”.

CD and LP track listing:

01. Discovery
02. Magica Theme
03. Lord Of The Last Day
04. Fever Dreams
05. Turn To Stone
06. Feed My Head
07. Eriel
08. Chalis
09. As Long As It’s Not About Love
10. Losing My Insanity
11. Otherworld
12. Magica (Reprise)
13. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)

“Killing The Dragon”

Originally released in 2002 and featuring the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Doug Aldrich (guitars), Jimmy Bain (bass) and Simon Wright (drums).

CD and LP track listing:

01. Killing The Dragon
02. Along Comes A Spider
03. Scream
04. Better In The Dark
05. Rock and Roll
06. Push
07. Guilty
08. Throw Away Children
09. Before The Fall
10. Cold Feet

“Master Of The Moon”

Originally released in 2004, “Master Of The Moon” was the final studio album under the DIO band name and featured the lineup of Ronnie James Dio (vocals), Craig Goldy (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Simon Wright (drums).

Disc 1 and LP track listing:

01. One More For The Road
02. Master Of The Moon
03. The End Of The World
04. Shivers
05. The Man Who Would Be King
06. The Eyes
07. Living The Lie
08. I Am
09. Death By Love
10. In Dreams

BUY >>> DIO “The Studio Albums: 1996-2004” 4CD BOX SET >>> https://amzn.to/3R2dBIv

BUY >>> DIO “The Studio Albums: 1996-2004” 5LP + 7″ BOX SET >>> https://amzn.to/3E2RA4h

DIO Push

Click Above To Purchase

Written by: differentstagesradio

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Who we are

Different Stages Radio is a division of SCRAPE Records | SCRAPE Radio broadcasting from Vancouver, BC Canada – Copyright 2024

Website Design & Maintenance:

J.J. Caithcart – DSR HOST

About DSR

Our radio is always online!

Listen now completely free!

New episodes every Tuesday!

Previous episodes also available!

Listen here and on most streaming platforms!