DREAM EVIL Unveil New Single & Video “CHOSEN FORCE” from upcoming ‘METAL GODS’ Album

today2024-06-28 15

share close

Swedish powerhouse Heavy Metal group DREAM EVIL have now launched the second single “Chosen Force” off their upcoming seventh studio album effort, programatically entitled “Metal Gods”, to be released via longtime label Century Media Records worldwide on July 26th, 2024.

DREAM EVIL tuned in with the following comment about “Chosen Force”: “The fourth song in the “tetralogy” of songs in the same manner. First it was “The Chosen Ones”, then “Chosen Twice”, after that “The Unchosen One” and now as the fourth song it’s time for the “Chosen Force”. Truly Epic Metal!

DREAM EVIL have checked in with the following comment about their new album “Metal Gods”: “DREAM EVIL are finally back! It has been seven years since we released our latest album SIX, so we are stoked to return with a vengeance now! The wait should not be in vain for anybody, as we are extremely happy with the outcome of all tracks on Metal Gods. It’s a loud and clear statement for DREAM EVIL and a respectful nod to our influences as well as to the traditional melodic Heavy Metal movement in general.  We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!?

And then DREAM EVIL added the following about the “Metal Gods” title-track and its video: “It’s all about our Heavy Metal heroes in the past and present, a tribute to the Metal Gods who created and perfected the genre Heavy Metal. It’s always a blast to work with Patric Ullaeus and to watch the magic he creates…Play LOUD and enjoy!

Once again featuring recording/mixing duties by DREAM EVIL guitarist Fredrik Nordström at his legendary Studio Fredman (In Flames, At The Gates, HammerFall, Arch Enemy, Bring Me The Horizon, etc.), “Metal Gods” features cover artwork by Seth Siro Anton (Paradise Lost, Exodus, Rotting Christ, etc.) and includes 10 new songs of pure steel, introducing their newest line-up addition in drummer Sören Fardvik and also featuring guest lead guitar appearances by Jonathan Thorpenberg (The Unguided), Tommy Johansson (ex Sabaton) and Chris Amott (ex Arch Enemy / Dark Tranquillity).

“Metal Gods” will be made available as Standard Jewel Case CD, 180gr. LP (Either as black vinyl or as transparent sun yellow vinyl, limited to 300x copies) or as Digital Album with the following track-listing: 

DREAM EVIL – “Metal Gods” (41:26)
1. Metal Gods (03:30)
2. Chosen Force (05:07)
3. The Tyrant Dies At Dawn (03:54)
4. Lightning Strikes (04:22)
5. Fight In The Night (03:47)
6. Masters Of Arms (03:34)
7. Born In Hell (03:51)
8. Insane (04:28)
9. Night Stalker (04:37)
10. Y.A.N.A. (04:09)

BUY>>> Dream Evil – Metal Gods  CD

BUY>>> Dream Evil – Metal Gods  VINYL

Dream Evil Chosen Force” 

Click Above To Buy Tickets
Click Above To Buy Tickets
Click Above To Buy Tickets
Click Above For Tickets

Written by: differentstagesradio

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Who we are

Different Stages Radio is a division of SCRAPE Records | SCRAPE Radio broadcasting from Vancouver, BC Canada – Copyright 2024

Website Design & Maintenance:

J.J. Caithcart – DSR HOST

About DSR

Our radio is always online!

Listen now completely free!

New episodes every Tuesday!

Previous episodes also available!

Listen here and on most streaming platforms!